JWRC Program Unveils Winners

JWRC Programme Winners Announced

Jose Caparo from Peru, Taylor Gill from Australia, Romet Jurgenson from Estonia, and Max Smart from South Africa have been selected as the recipients of a fully funded JWRC program in 2024. These young talents were chosen from regional finals held worldwide to participate in a training campaign driving an M-Sport Ford Fiesta Rally3 in six European rallies.

The FIA, responsible for organizing and funding the program, has handpicked six driver and co-driver pairs for this exciting opportunity.

The aim of the program is to nurture and develop emerging talent in the world of rally racing. By providing fully-funded programs, the FIA hopes to give these exceptional drivers the opportunity to shine on the international stage.

The JWRC program has a history of producing some of the most promising drivers in the sport. Previous winners include Sebastian Ogier and Sebastien Loeb, who have gone on to achieve great success in the World Rally Championship.

This year’s selected drivers will have a unique chance to gain valuable experience and exposure through the six races they will participate in. Not only will they have the opportunity to showcase their skills, but also receive top-level mentoring and guidance from experienced professionals in the field.

The M-Sport Ford Fiesta Rally3, known for its impressive performance and handling, will provide the perfect platform for these young talents to showcase their abilities.

By offering this fully-funded JWRC program, the FIA aims to support and cultivate the next generation of rally champions. This initiative ensures that talented drivers from various regions have an equal opportunity to demonstrate their potential.

As we eagerly await the start of the 2024 JWRC season, all eyes will be on Jose Caparo, Taylor Gill, Romet Jurgenson, Max Smart, and the rest of the selected drivers as they embark on this exciting journey.

Stay Connected

More Updates